Sign In Forgot Password

Upcoming Torah Readings

Practice Torah readings from an image of the Torah you'll be using

  • To find an upcoming reading, scroll down and click on the link for your date that includes the number of your reading (there are usually seven readings and a maftir on Shabbat; fewer for other days.) See the note at the bottom of the page to help decode filenames and find your reading on the page.
  • To see Torah Portions with and without vowels (online Tikkun) with audio options, you can use Scrollscraper or the Ort Bible site.
  • To join the Beth Emeth leyning list, contact Helen & Stan, Ritual-Shabbat Co-Directors.
  • Learning Torah Trope? Here are recordings to help.
  • Practicing way ahead? Go to the webpage for your scroll (see the site menu in the right-hand column).
  • NOTE: These photo files are meant to be used on the computer; if you do print them, please bring printouts to the Beth Emeth or Religious School office for proper disposal in a Geniza.

Upcoming Torah Readings

Saturday, May 25, 9:00 AM,  Behar

Saturday, June 1, 9:00 AM,  Bechukotai

Saturday, June 8, 9:00 AM,  Bamidbar

Wednesday, June 12, 9:00 AM, Shavuot I

Thursday, June 13, 9:00 AM, Shavuot II

Saturday, June 15, 9:00 AM, Nasso

Saturday, June 22, 9:00 AM, Beha'alotcha

Saturday, June29, 9:00 AM, Sh'lach

Saturday, July 6, 9:00 AM, Korach

Saturday, July 13, 9:00 AM, Chukat

Saturday, July 20, 9:00 AM, Balak

Saturday, July 27, 9:00 AM, Pinchas

Saturday, August 3, 9:00 AM, Matot-Masei

Saturday, August 10, 9:00 AM, Devarim

Thursday, August 15, Virgil F. Bar Mitzvah

  • Service time and Torah photo(s) coming soon!

Saturday, August 17, 9:00 AM, Vaetchanan

Saturday, August 24, 9:00 AM, Eikev

Saturday, August 31, 9:00 AM, Re'eh

Saturday, September 7, 9:00 AM, Shoftim

Saturday, September 14, 9:00 AM, Ki Teitzei

Saturday, September 21, 9:00 AM, Ki Tavo

Saturday, September 28, 9:00 AM, Nitzavim-Vayeilech

 

Do you need help finding your date above? If you are practicing ahead and your portion is not indexed here yet, you can find it on one of the sub-pages containing links to all the photos for each Torah. Ask the leyning coordinator or your tutor which Torah you'll be using.


NOTES:

* Filenames: Once you open the correct photo using the links above, understanding the photo's filename may help you find where your reading starts in the image.

Filenames in the Cerny, Etz Chayim, and Robinson Torahs indicate the page numbers in the Ktav Tikkun, where you can find verses corresponding to your reading. (Note: sometimes there is a slight difference between where the Torah "paginates" vs. the Tikkun.)

In our other Torahs, the columns need to correspond better with the pages in the Tikkun. Therefore, a naming convention has been used for these photo files, indicating the first and last complete verses included in the photo. This is explained below.

** If more than one file is listed for your reading, check with the Leyning Coordinator to find out which Torah scrolls you'll be reading from (sometimes, we don't know too far in advance.)

Tue, May 28 2024 20 Iyyar 5784