Sign In Forgot Password

Pirkei Avot Study

Upcoming Sessions

1. Saturday, January 16, 2021 3 Shevat 5781

12:00 PM - 1:00 PMOnline

2. Saturday, January 30, 2021 17 Shevat 5781

12:00 PM - 1:00 PMOnline

3. Saturday, February 6, 2021 24 Shevat 5781

12:00 PM - 1:00 PMOnline

4. Saturday, February 20, 2021 8 Adar 5781

12:00 PM - 1:00 PMOnline

5. Saturday, March 6, 2021 22 Adar 5781

12:00 PM - 1:00 PMOnline

6. Saturday, March 20, 2021 7 Nisan 5781

12:00 PM - 1:00 PMOnline

7. Saturday, April 3, 2021 21 Nisan 5781

12:00 PM - 1:00 PMOnline

8. Saturday, April 17, 2021 5 Iyyar 5781

12:00 PM - 1:00 PMOnline

9. Saturday, May 1, 2021 19 Iyyar 5781

12:00 PM - 1:00 PMOnline

10. Saturday, May 15, 2021 4 Sivan 5781

12:00 PM - 1:00 PMOnline

11. Saturday, May 29, 2021 18 Sivan 5781

12:00 PM - 1:00 PMOnline

12. Saturday, June 5, 2021 25 Sivan 5781

12:00 PM - 1:00 PMOnline

13. Saturday, June 19, 2021 9 Tammuz 5781

12:00 PM - 1:00 PMOnline
Past Sessions
Saturday, January 2, 2021 18 Tevet 5781 - 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM - Online
Saturday, December 19, 2020 4 Tevet 5781 - 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM - Online
Saturday, December 5, 2020 19 Kislev 5781 - 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM - Online
Saturday, November 21, 2020 5 Kislev 5781 - 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM - Online
Saturday, November 7, 2020 20 Cheshvan 5781 - 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM - Online
Saturday, October 31, 2020 13 Cheshvan 5781 - 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM - Online
Saturday, October 17, 2020 29 Tishrei 5781 - 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM - Online

Pirkei Avot, also known as Ethics of the Fathers, is the only the only tractate from the Mishnah that does not contain commentary in the Gemara as part of the Talmud. Rather, this five-chapter book stands on its own as one of the greatest collections of rabbinic teachings on ethics, spirituality, morality, Jewish history, and Torah study. Utilizing Pirkei Avot Lev Shalem, which contains commentaries from Rabbi Gordon Tucker and Rabbi Tamar Elad-Appelbaum, two leaders of the Conservative/Masorti movement, we engage in lively analysis and discussion of these ancient yet eternally relevant teachings.


Instructor: Rabbi Michelle “Mina” Goldsmith
No charge, no registration required. Join when you can!
Zoom link and reading material download are at bethemeth.org/adult-education.

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Fri, January 15 2021 2 Shevat 5781