Sign In Forgot Password

People of the Book Read the Book - The Writing, Part 2

Past Sessions
Wednesday, April 28, 2021 16 Iyyar 5781 - 12:00 PM - 1:30 PM - Online
Wednesday, April 21, 2021 9 Iyyar 5781 - 12:00 PM - 1:30 PM - Online
Wednesday, April 14, 2021 2 Iyyar 5781 - 12:00 PM - 1:30 PM - Online
Wednesday, April 7, 2021 25 Nisan 5781 - 12:00 PM - 1:30 PM - Online
Wednesday, March 24, 2021 11 Nisan 5781 - 12:00 PM - 1:30 PM - Online
Wednesday, March 17, 2021 4 Nisan 5781 - 12:00 PM - 1:30 PM - Online
Wednesday, February 24, 2021 12 Adar 5781 - 12:00 PM - 1:30 PM - Online
Wednesday, February 17, 2021 5 Adar 5781 - 12:00 PM - 1:30 PM - Online
Wednesday, February 10, 2021 28 Shevat 5781 - 12:00 PM - 1:30 PM - Online
Wednesday, February 3, 2021 21 Shevat 5781 - 12:00 PM - 1:30 PM - Online
Wednesday, January 27, 2021 14 Shevat 5781 - 12:00 PM - 1:30 PM - Online
Wednesday, January 13, 2021 29 Tevet 5781 - 12:00 PM - 1:30 PM - Online
Wednesday, January 6, 2021 22 Tevet 5781 - 12:00 PM - 1:30 PM - Online
Wednesday, December 16, 2020 1 Tevet 5781 - 12:00 PM - 1:30 PM - Online
Wednesday, December 9, 2020 23 Kislev 5781 - 12:00 PM - 1:30 PM - Online
Wednesday, December 2, 2020 16 Kislev 5781 - 12:00 PM - 1:30 PM - Online
Wednesday, November 25, 2020 9 Kislev 5781 - 12:00 PM - 1:30 PM - Online
Wednesday, November 18, 2020 2 Kislev 5781 - 12:00 PM - 1:30 PM - Online
Wednesday, November 11, 2020 24 Cheshvan 5781 - 12:00 PM - 1:30 PM - Online
Wednesday, November 4, 2020 17 Cheshvan 5781 - 12:00 PM - 1:30 PM - Online
Wednesday, October 28, 2020 10 Cheshvan 5781 - 12:00 PM - 1:30 PM - Online
Wednesday, October 21, 2020 3 Cheshvan 5781 - 12:00 PM - 1:30 PM - Online
Wednesday, October 14, 2020 26 Tishrei 5781 - 12:00 PM - 1:30 PM - Online

In Ecclesiastes we read that there is nothing new under the sun. As we enter the 2020 election cycle, join Rabbi Mina for a close reading of the books of Samuel and Kings to learn just how true this is. Beginning on October 14, we will join together each Wednesday to continue our close reading of the text in order to gain insight into Jewish history, human nature, the challenges of leadership, and the origin of politics as we know it.

Instructor: Rabbi Michelle “Mina” Goldsmith
Free while online; no registration required. No previous participation required. Complete info & Zoom link on the Adult Education page.

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Tue, May 11 2021 29 Iyyar 5781