Sign In Forgot Password

People of the Book Read the Book - The Writing, Part 2

Upcoming Sessions

1. Wednesday, November 4, 2020 17 Cheshvan 5781

12:00 PM - 1:30 PMOnline

2. Wednesday, November 11, 2020 24 Cheshvan 5781

12:00 PM - 1:30 PMOnline

3. Wednesday, November 18, 2020 2 Kislev 5781

12:00 PM - 1:30 PMOnline

4. Wednesday, November 25, 2020 9 Kislev 5781

12:00 PM - 1:30 PMOnline

5. Wednesday, December 2, 2020 16 Kislev 5781

12:00 PM - 1:30 PMOnline

6. Wednesday, December 9, 2020 23 Kislev 5781

12:00 PM - 1:30 PMOnline

7. Wednesday, December 16, 2020 1 Tevet 5781

12:00 PM - 1:30 PMOnline

8. Wednesday, December 23, 2020 8 Tevet 5781

12:00 PM - 1:30 PMOnline

9. Wednesday, December 30, 2020 15 Tevet 5781

12:00 PM - 1:30 PMOnline

10. Wednesday, January 6, 2021 22 Tevet 5781

12:00 PM - 1:30 PMOnline

11. Wednesday, January 13, 2021 29 Tevet 5781

12:00 PM - 1:30 PMOnline

12. Wednesday, January 20, 2021 7 Shevat 5781

12:00 PM - 1:30 PMOnline

13. Wednesday, January 27, 2021 14 Shevat 5781

12:00 PM - 1:30 PMOnline
Past Sessions
Wednesday, October 28, 2020 10 Cheshvan 5781 - 12:00 PM - 1:30 PM - Online
Wednesday, October 21, 2020 3 Cheshvan 5781 - 12:00 PM - 1:30 PM - Online
Wednesday, October 14, 2020 26 Tishrei 5781 - 12:00 PM - 1:30 PM - Online

In Ecclesiastes we read that there is nothing new under the sun. As we enter the 2020 election cycle, join Rabbi Mina for a close reading of the books of Samuel and Kings to learn just how true this is. Beginning on October 14, we will join together each Wednesday to continue our close reading of the text in order to gain insight into Jewish history, human nature, the challenges of leadership, and the origin of politics as we know it.

Instructor: Rabbi Michelle “Mina” Goldsmith
Free while online; no registration required. No previous participation required. Complete info & Zoom link on the Adult Education page.

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Sat, October 31 2020 13 Cheshvan 5781